Asian Cities Chess Championship 2015

Posted on Jul 23 2015 - 8:06am by Web Admin
Asian Cities Chess Championship 2015

From left Gregory Lau, CM Fong Yit San, WFM Camilia, Mohd Saprin and Muhd Syazwan

80 players divided into 16 teams competed at the Asian Cities Chess Championship 2015 for Dubai Cup at the Citrus Hotel, Waskaduwa, Sri Lanka that started yesterday.

The time control for this event is 90 Minutes + 30 Seconds each move starting from moves one and was scheduled to finish this 28th of July.

Malaysia has sent five players including officials in this year event.

  1. Mohd Saprin Sabri
  2. CM Fong Yit San
  3. Muhd Syazwan Zulkifli
  4. WFM Camilia Johari
  5. Gregory Lau

In the first round yesterday, we have won against the UAE. Malaysia team collected 2.5 points while UAE has collected 1.5 points.

All the best to Malaysia team!